1

Sometimes pages show up as under Maintenance Mode for anonymous users while working fine for logged in users (the only logged in users are administrators, and I believe I set it so admins always get live pages). The message the anons get is Backup and Migrate maintenance message, even though by now it is running fine.

How do I set it so that maintenance messages are not cached or are cleared out after a backup?

  • Are you using the backup and migrate module? Why does the site go into maintenance on backup? – Ollie Feb 23 '14 at 15:05
  • I am using backup and migrate. The module is configured to lock the DB on backup to reduce the possibility of a corrupt backup as specified in the backup module options. – CyberSkull Feb 28 '14 at 18:14

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.