0

I am testing out a git feature and pushed the branch to the staging server to show the client. Because it is a drupal feature, I think I need to revert the feature on the branch on the stage server.

My question is if I am in feature/branch and I revert the drupal feature to allow the updates to show up. When I checkout develop will that whipe away the revert I did on the feature/branch?

Thanks

1 Answer 1

2

If you switch from the feature branch back to develop, it won't wipe them out because the changes are stored in the database, and you should see an overridden status on the feature. Once you switch back to develop, you can perform a feature-revert again to change the settings back.

Either way, I would backup the database, either using Backup & Migrate, or directly on the server, just in case anything goes wrong.

1
  • Kyle, Thanks! That is what I needed to know to move forward.
    – timwhelan
    Commented Apr 1, 2014 at 11:59

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.