0

I have been testing my site (with revisions enabled) for several days now and I have noticed that my field related database tables are filling up with revision info. Can I simply delete these line items from the field table or are there other entries that I need to be aware of?

1
  • 1
    I think this question is a dup if anyone wants to search. Manually deleting things, especially revision info, can cause serious problems. – mpdonadio Jun 2 '14 at 13:59
4

It is better to Use the Node Revision Delete module to delete and manage your revisions.

The Node Revision Delete module allows you to manage the revisions of the Node according to your choice. It helps you to keep the specific number of revisions for the node. This module provides you the flexibility for applying the revision delete for the specific content type and run it on the specific time. You can manage your settings from the Node Revision Delete Administration Page.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.