0

How to completely turn off/remove message 'Further instructions have been sent to your e-mail address.' that appears after registration? I'm using logintobogan module and I can see some customization than can be made to registration confirmation page, but none of these settings direct this particular message. It appears every time, also if I use redirection to completely custom thank you page?

Any idea?

3
  • Check out drupal.stackexchange.com/questions/25134/…
    – msmani
    Jun 26, 2014 at 12:53
  • when I do what's instructed in this email (message set for logintobogan module) I then get two messages displayed - one default 'further instructions' and the other one setup in logintoboggan
    – belinea
    Jun 26, 2014 at 13:39
  • Please read this or this .Hope this may be the solution.
    – harikris
    Jun 26, 2014 at 13:48

1 Answer 1

0

You can use rules redirect the user to a pre-defined URL upon registration. This should over-ride whatever default behaviors you are seeing now...

  • Back up your database.
  • Enable Rules
  • Navigate to admin/configuration/workflow/rules
  • Add new Rule

    Event: 'After saving a new user account'
    Action: 'Page Redirect' (optionally 'force redirect')
    

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.