1

I'm using a views to show my comments. I've Rewrite Results and add a delete comment field.

When users login they can click on the link and delete the comment

But when a user is logout any user can see [delete_comment] token

How do I hide the [delete_comment]token from anonymous users please?

  • what does it rewrite? is it the Delete Link Field? that field should obey permissions, so that if the user doesn't have permission to delete the content, the link doesn't show - but if you used a different method, you will have to include some php code or other functionality to perform a check manually I think – Geoff Aug 1 '14 at 3:44
0

set the permissions for anonymous users that they can't see or delete the comment.

  • Where are the "permissions for anonymous users that they can't see or delete the comment" please? Because it's not in the admin/people/permissions settings. Thanks for your help – Charles Aug 1 '14 at 17:43

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.