I used features to migrate config and content (with uuid features) from a dev site to a live site.
Now its there, I dont want the features anymore. Or perhaps partly, but I'd rather rebuild the features on the live site from scratch.
However, if I disable a dependency in the feature, that thing - content, content type, menu, whatever - actually gets removed from the system. As intended. But I dont want that.
Is it safe to just comment out all dependencies from the feature modules .info file ?