2

Is it possible to disable certain state transitions with Workflow?

I have 4 states: Pending, Approved, Denied, and Urgent. A node goes directly to Pending when saved, where an editor can either Approve or Deny it. Deny kicks you back to Pending. Urgent happens when an editor hasn't reviewed a node in 7 days. Then it can also be Approved or Denied.

As Workflow is now, you can transition from any one state to any other state. But I have no use for going from, say, Approved back to any state, or from Denied directly to Approved. Is there a way to disable the transitions I don't need to use?

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.