A node once published should not be edited, but extra fields can be added to that node. How can i do it? For example , lets say i have a content type called 'employee'. Once i create this content i cannot edit that node but can only add more information to that node. this extra information must be stored in the node's column. Is it possible ? or is there any other way?
Ah, just hit me - I think I know what you could have in mind - kind of "locking" some fields, so that their values cannot be edited once they are saved, still though users could provide values for other fields, is that it?