In our environment, we make changes to a drupal site that are then replicated to an outside webserver. We do not want people to be able to log into the drupal site from the outside. I want to remove whatever file /user and /admin resolves to but I can't find any information on this. In wordpress, you delete the wp-admin folder. Is there anything like this with Drupal? Turning off the "Allow login" setting will not work for us.
Note- We cannot make any changes that are saved in the database. Changing Drupal settings will not work. There's got to be a login file on the server we can delete.