0

I'm new in drupal. I have one site that is running on drupal version 7 and now needs to be upgraded. My question is: I have big content in this site, after the upgrade will I loose this content or the content will be saved?

  • 1
    Which upgrade you want to do i.e. core minor or major upgrade. Currently which drupal core version you have? – Nikhil Banait Oct 14 '15 at 7:02
  • There is a great and comprehensive drupal docs to upgrade the site. By reading this docs you may know about complete process of upgrading ie Major version or Minor version. I also found another useful tutorial about Drupal Upgrade. Here is step by step procedure to upgrade the site. – WaQaR Ali Oct 14 '15 at 7:09
1

No, you will not loose any content after upgrading the site. But before upgrading the site please take care of the following things.

  1. Back up your database.
  2. Back up your code.
|improve this answer|||||
0

Your content will be saved, but you should back up your database and all the code inside of your sites folder.

I used to do manual upgrades, but I found that upgrading via Drush is much easier.

drush up updates Drupal core and contrib projects and apply any pending database updates. drush up --security-only will only install security updates, which I find most useful when maintaining older sites.

|improve this answer|||||

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.