-1

Just to clarify some attributes about features.

Revert will take what is in my code and add it to the database?

Update will take what is in my database and change the code?

What happens if I have overridden fields and want to omit them when copying the feature over to another site? Which one of the two from above will I use?

-2

When your feature is in overridden state and you want to omit the changes that you have done recently, you have to revert the feature.

You can use UI to revert the feature or you can Drush command to do that.

Drush commamd : drush fr feature_machine_name

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.