0

I have a site with Domain Access module installed. I have created an Admin View, which lists types of content (exposed filter). My surprise is that a role, which is Editor (a kind of Authenticated user), and which in permissions has only Edit permissions for that kind of content, is able to Delete the node, when he/she would not be allowed according to the permissions. I have rebuilt permissions, and there appears the Delete link, and it also performs the deletion. How can I check it, maybe at low level database?

0

For some unknown reasons, I had this option checked under Permissions: Delete any content on assigned domains. Obviously, it overrided every other permission filtered by content type. Unchecking it, the "Delete" link only appeared on the Admin role, which is what I wanted.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.