When a user account is blocked, the user profile can no longer be viewed. This makes sense, but is it possible to use Panels to override the user profile display to show a custom variant that has a message like "This user has closed his/her account"?
I looked through the available Selection rules, but the only one that seemed like it might work is User has permission (I tried one of the "edit content" permissions since I don't think that blocked users have permission to edit content). However, setting "not having edit permission" as a selection rule did not cause my custom variant to be displayed.
Again, what I want to do is show a message on the user profile page ("This user closed his/her account") instead of the default behavior, which is giving me a "too many redirects" error.