0

Have started to play with Drupal8 recently by trying to jump from D6 to D8, skipping D7 part. While playing, have tried to re-create a simple slideshow view, using a separate "slideshow" content type and an existed image field.

Since an upload via old image field hadn't worked, decided to delete and re-create that field after slideshow view was created.

But, it seems, that Drupal has deleted not only an image field from a content type, but a View, where that field were included.

Has anyone seen something like this, or is there anything wrong with my configuration?

1

Yes, that's what currently happens. Drupal informs you on the delete confirmation page that will be deleted.

https://www.drupal.org/node/2468045 is an issue that tries to improve it so that the view updates itself instead.

1
  • Thanks, mate; feels like there will be a lot more of stuff like this in D8.. – yurg Mar 8 '16 at 22:52

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.