For whatever reason when I remove a role from a user's profile, at url
site/user/user-id/edit it just comes back a few days later. I tried to check users_role table but I do not have that table.
We do import every employee every night, based off Active Directory, but I do not touch their roles in the import.
I imagine the best way of solving this is finding the table that has every user's roles, then just removing that entry from the particular user.