0

Before attempting to do some module updates, I enabled maintenance mode on the site. I then noticed that the site was still available to all visitors, even though the Configuration->Development->Maintenance Mode page said that maintenance mode was enabled.

I have cleared all caches (via admin pages and drush) several times already, and have checked the settings.php file to see if there was a manual override set. I have also turned the setting on/off several times, logged out and logged back in, etc.

I've never seen this happen before. What else can I try?

1

Have you checked the permission "use the site in maintenance mode" to see whether it is enabled for other users?

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.