0

I am working on a display of a view I have. I want to make changes that apply only to the display that I'm working on; however the various editing widgets (relationships, filters, fields, etc) keep defaulting to apply to all displays. For the most part I remember to change it to "this display", but sometimes I don't, and I end up changing all displays.

Is there a way to change the default application to "this display"? Or have views remember which I chose?

  • Not that Im aware of, Im afraid this is the default behaviour. I often catch myself out by not selecting "This block override". :-( – Collins Jul 27 '16 at 22:53
  • Actually - Breaking the default behaviour for the very first display when you create a new view would mean that every new display you add would have its own settings for filters etc. You would just have to remember to do this everytime you add a view. – Collins Jul 27 '16 at 22:54
  • @Collins Since "No" seems to be the answer, can you post that as an answer? Then I will accept it : ) – user1359 Jul 28 '16 at 17:27
2

Not that Im aware of, Im afraid this is the default behaviour. I often catch myself out by not selecting "This block override". :-(

But actually - Breaking the default behaviour for the very first display when you create a new view would mean that every new display you add would have its own settings for filters etc. You would just have to remember to do this everytime you add a view

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.