2

I've set up a new content type, but for this (and none of my other custom content types), it forces a preview before the save button appears.

Is there a way I can turn this off? I've looked around and can't see an obvious option to turn it off, but maybe I'm being blind. It's really frustrating.

1

1 Answer 1

6

You can set this option easily:

  1. Edit the content type
  2. Click "Submission form settings"
  3. Set "Preview before submitting" to Optional (or Disabled if you don't want previews at all).
2
  • You're welcome :) Just tick this as the accepted answer if it answers your question well.
    – Scorchio
    Commented Feb 7, 2012 at 9:42
  • Hah, you know I tried, but it wouldn't let me because it was too soon after posting my question... All done now though.
    – Dan Hanly
    Commented Feb 9, 2012 at 9:41

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.