3

So I deleted a Drupal 8 content type field and it also deleted the views that is associated with it. Is there an undo button?

enter image description here

  • Is there an undo button? You backup your site daily like all the other good developers do, right? ... – No Sssweat Jan 4 '17 at 11:21
  • No, there is no 'undo' button. This is a known core issue. This sort of behavior was also recently fixed in Paragraphs as well, where deleting a referenced paragraph type would also delete any field using it and all of its configuration. drupal.org/node/2468045 – Kevin Jan 8 '17 at 16:00
1

There is no undo button. Deleted configurations are deleted configurations :-(
With Drupal 8.4: It is not deleting the view anymore - it is disabling the view so you can change your view and enable it again. Drupal will no longer delete your Views
(taken from the issue Ashish mentioned above, Picture by vaplas)

  • I'm on 8.7.2 and still seeing this issue, just FYI. – SuperTony Jun 19 '19 at 21:37
5

Yes, that's what currently happens. Drupal informs you on the delete confirmation page what all will be deleted.

You can try one thing that to restore your backed up database.

Also, there is an issue that tries to improve it so that the view updates itself instead.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.