1

Reproduce:

  1. Create new content type with uid:1
  2. In admin/people/permissions you can see that permissions are not given to Administrator role, they are deselected/unticked by default for the new content type.
  3. E.g. create new user and give him Administrator permissions.
  4. The new Administrator user (non-uid:1) can still edit/create/delete the new content type contents although the permissions are deselected?

enter image description here

How's that?

  • You need disabled option "view, edit, delete any content" – Alex Jan 26 '17 at 11:07
2

You need disabled option "view, edit, delete any content". If this option is checked, next options not used.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.