0

I'm using drush cex or drush cim to export and import configuration on D8 site.

Every time I run those commands, I get asked a question to select option for cancel, sync or staging, which is quiet annoying.

Is there a way to remove staging destination and only use sync so that I can use drush cex -y or drush cim -y without errors?

0

Check please the arguments: https://drushcommands.com/drush-8x/config/config-export. You can use directly sync in your command

   drush cex sync -y
  • thanks for quick response. I know that I can use drush cex sync -y. However, I just want to use drush cex -y without sync – PHG Jul 27 '18 at 2:13
0

Please check your $config_directories in your settings.php and remove staging there

Besides, you can use Configs Split ( when you have different configurations for your available environments ) and set active one in settings.php

  • $config_directories = ['sync' => '../config/default',]; this is what I have in settings.php for config directories. – PHG Jul 27 '18 at 13:52

Your Answer

By clicking "Post Your Answer", you acknowledge that you have read our updated terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy, and that your continued use of the website is subject to these policies.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.