I have large site with 15 languages, when working locally If I enable some module over UI (or reinstall it) auto update of translations kicks off and this last for some time. I really don't need that while developing things, how could I disable this feature?
you can configure the translation.import_enabled key in locale.settings config a way to do that is with drush :
drush cset locale.settings translation.import_enabled 0
hope this helps