2

I'm creating a system to easily create new Drupal sites, using drush. When I'm creating a new site, I just point the path where drush should create it and run drush pm-download drupal-7.12 --destination=/var/www --drupal-project-rename=test11 (example) on it. I saw that drush deletes the folder and then creates it again. Most of the time I still need the files that are in the folder (e.g. 404.html, 403.html etc)

There's any way I could use pm-download without deleting the current files in the folder?

Thanks

-- Info:

Drush version: 5

1

This sort of request is best made in the issue queue, since what you are requesting is a change in behavior in Drush. The default behavior for pm-download is to always provide a clean unaltered copy of the module; I for one would be reluctant to alter this behavior, but I could potentially get behind a new option that introduced 'merge' behavior.

A better option, I think, would be for you to download Drupal to a temporary folder, and do the merge yourself in your script as a secondary step.

  • Yeah, I think my only option here is to download the files to another directory and then move it to the correct path. Thanks for the answer. – dmmd Apr 29 '12 at 22:28

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.