0

I have created a role in D8 with permissions to add/edit/delete any content type, even if its not their own. They also have the blanket "Administer Content" permission.

When they view a node, they see the tabs to Edit, Delete, Revisions, etc., and are able to act accordingly without issue.

However, when viewing the admin/content overview page, the only button available underneath the "Operations" column is the delete button. When they click the title of the node and go to view it, they can edit it from there without issue.

I've attached a screenshot with some info blocked out.

admin/content overview page with only delete buttons

  • Check the permissions on the view on the view edit page. Does the role have the permission that the view requires? – Patrick Kenny Aug 1 at 12:05

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.