-1

So I have a normal page view with a handful of fields. Title, Price, ect.

I wanted to create a Entity Reference page so I click add entity reference and it copies my current fields from my page view. That is fine. I then start tweaking my entity reference fields, only to find out it started to tweak and delete my fields from the page view.

Is this normal? What is the point of having separate displays if the fields on both displays get altered at the same time? Is there a way to not have this happen or do I just need to add a 2nd duplicate view and go from there to have the results I want?

1
  • 1
    When editing fields (or almost any other setting) there is usually a pulldown on the topleft with options for For all displays (Except overridden) or This display (override) – Hudri May 27 at 12:53

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.