1

Below the permission "Select method for cancelling account" there is the following hint:

Warning: Give to trusted roles only; this permission has security implications.

I understand that it is dangerous to give this permission to users who have created content, because they might for example unpublish their content.

However, I want to give the permission to users who have no possibility to create any content, and I wonder if there is any other security implication that hasn't yet come to my mind.

2
  • Security as in it's not secure for the whole integrity of your site if someone without the proper knowledge accidentally deletes a whole bunch of content (public and private) together with a deleted account.
    – leymannx
    Jun 3, 2021 at 10:25
  • Can these users delete other user accounts or just their own?
    – Clive
    Jun 3, 2021 at 12:28

0

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.