2

I am using Organic Groups on a Drupal 7 website. I created a Group Content type and a few user roles. The user roles are defined in the Drupal roles (and not OG roles).

I want to make sure that a user role can create and edit the Group Content, but not delete it. I enabled all necessary permissions in the Drupal permissions, but I get an internal server error when trying to create the content.

However, when I set the Drupal permission "Administer Organic Groups permissions" the user role can create content.

One unwanted side-effect is that the user role can then also delete content. Does anyone have an idea how to solve this?

Thanks!

0

Did you ever find a solution to this? I am using OG 7.2x, and ended up creating a custom Drupal role that had the permissions we wanted, without the delete (except for the ability to delete their own content). Would that work for you?

I'm currently trying to get OG Roles to manage all of our permissions, but finding it is too granular, so looking for a solution to that issue. I'm open to suggestions :)

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.