1

I created a views using feature and export the views in my second site. After some time I need to change in views style. After change in style I regenerate the feature and export again.

I disabled the previous version and enable this version. The changes in fields are altered but changes of styles plugin are not altered. I cleared the cache and also uninstalled and installed again, but it didn't work at all.

Anyone used feature module like this? Am I missing something?

1

You do not need to enable / disable features on prod server after uploading the new files

First, on your prod site clear all the caches

Then go on the view's page admin/structure/views click on the dropdown list beside your view, you should have an operation 'revert' : that's it

If you dont have 'revert' operation, (and disable is present) it means the views is up to date with your feature's file

Of course, the start point is to re-export your feature's files from your local site and upload them to your server (do not export/import your view, the code must be in the feature's files)

| improve this answer | |
  • Yes, but how can I say this to client? Is there no other method? – Sumit Madan Sep 24 '13 at 9:48

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.