0

Is it possible to upgrade without losing profile settings? Or is it simply uninstall 2.x, install 3.x and recreate profile settings?

0

It is possible to do that upgrade without losing any data.

  • Indeed, it does not answer my question. To be more specific: when i try to install 3.x, Drupal says BaM is already installed and refuses to install 3.x when 2.x is present. Does that mean i have to first uninstall 2.x, install 3.x, and this uninstall/install keeps all my settings and backups? I am a bit surprised i do not find anywhere a text about this upgrade. Maybe i oversee some information or my question is a stupid one. Sorry if that's the case. – MarkDQ Mar 14 '17 at 22:06

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.