2

I have a staged import that I can't apply and I would like to get rid of it and be clean in my configuration management screen. How do I get rid of the staged import? Can I go to sync folder and delete the .yml files and the export the current configuration again? I am extremely nervous about breaking the site. I know it is saved in the db but I don't want to go in and delete it from there either, unless that is an option. I wont be able to apply any other import because of this staged one sitting here.

  • You oyu have yml files with changes and you want to get ird of them? So stay with current datbase configuration, right? – sanzante Mar 15 '17 at 10:22
2

If you export the configuration again current configuration files should be deleted and new ones will be created with the configuration hold in your database.

Anyway you should make a backup first, just in case. You can use drush for this. Use drush archive for a complete backup (including files):

drush ard

Use drush sql-dump to backup only the database:

drush sql-dump > /patch/to/new/file/with/db-dump

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.