0

I want users to provide option to cancel their own account. I know this is supported in D7, and I am using that only. But I want it in a manner that, when a user selects to cancel that account, all of his content and comments should be deleted. Right now, it is just blocking the user account, and keeping his all content.

If I grant user the permission "Select method for cancelling own account", then he may selects the option to retain his content upon cancellation, which I don't want.

So is there any way that when user cancels his account, cancellation method will delete the user account completely, without asking user to select from options.

-- Thanks for your time.

1

I found it myself. It is under: Configuration-> Account Settings-> When cancelling a user account section.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.