0

I have a View with two displays, one for role1 and one for role2. When I set the access control for the first display to role1 and save the View, then set the access control for the second display to role2, it changes the first display to only be accessible to role2 as well. Have I encountered a bug, or could there be some set of configuration options causing this?

2

When you set the persmissions for a display, the following popup box shows up

view access popop

below the title, there's an option that allows you to change the access restrictions to "All displays" or "This page(override)"

3
  • Yep, that is what I did prior to encountering this problem. – beth Mar 26 '13 at 18:59
  • I did test the same earlier today and it worked for me. or may be another way would be to use page manager ? – Jayaram Mar 27 '13 at 15:37
  • Okay, I think this indicates that the answer to my question is that I've encountered a bug. – beth Mar 27 '13 at 17:36
0

I think this may be a bug in Views. Here is the workaround that worked for me:

  1. Edit both of the displays and change "This page (override)" to "All Displays".
  2. Set one of them to the way you want it.
  3. Edit the other display and change it back to "This page (override)".
  4. Set that one the way you want it.

It seems to happen that a display cloned from another display confuses Views, but this fixed it for me.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.